4 Equal payments.


Smokebush (Conospermum) is a member of the Proteaceae family and is native to Australia. It is a genus made up of 53 different species, six of which are cultivated for the commercial flower market. These include "Blue Lace" (C. eatoniae), Slender Smokebush (C. caeruleum), Tree Smokebush (C. triplinervium), Common Smokebush (C. stoechadis), Plume Smokebush (C. incurvum) and Tassel Smokebush (C. crassinervium).

The different species of Smokebush vary in terms of foliage and flower colour. For example, Blue Lace has no leaves on its stem, but a mass of China blue flowers, while Slender Smokebush has large leaves and fewer blue flowers. Other species, such as Common Smokebush, have white or grey flowers.

read more

Blooming time for the various Smokebush species also vary. Tassel Smokebush flowers from December through to February, while Plume Smokebush blooms from August to October. Blue Lace and Slender Smokebush bloom from July.

Smokebush is a very useful plant in flower arrangements as both a filler and to add colour. As a commercial crop, it has enjoyed a lot of success, and is now exported as fresh or dried flowers to Europe, the USA and Japan.

In the garden, the various species of Smokebush have different environmental preferences, but in general, they need to be well watered within the first year, after which they are quite hardy. Pruning in the first year will help with establishment also, and promote good growth.
Smoke Bush
Tulip Tango
$69.95 SOLD OUT
Pepper Berry Winter Vase
$89.95 SOLD OUT
The Scarlett O'Hara
Members Price $116.95
Creamy Winter Posy (Sydney Only)
$119.95 SOLD OUT
Chic White Roses
Members Price $152.95
White Winter Posy (Sydney Only)
$129.95 SOLD OUT
White Light
$139.95 SOLD OUT
Elegant Winter Vase
$199.95 SOLD OUT
Winter Spice Flower Bouquet
$54.95 SOLD OUT
Winter Spice Flower Vase
$89.95 SOLD OUT
Fresh Winter Flower Box
Members Price $89.95
Wild Springtime Bouquet
Members Price $143.95
Treats for Two
Members Price $107.95
Shades of Winter
$159.95 SOLD OUT
Bloom Beauty
$129.95 SOLD OUT
Luscious Winter Orchid Vase
$349.95 SOLD OUT
Bloom Peace
$129.95 SOLD OUT
Bloom Magic
$129.95 SOLD OUT
Rustic Winter Bouquet Brisbane
$99.95 SOLD OUT
Snow White Bouquet
Members Price $89.95
Orchid Plant in Pot
Members Price $71.95
Just Peachy
Members Price $170.95

Australia Wide Shipping
Delivery Across Australia

We are available to deliver Monday - Saturday. Order before 2pm on weekdays, and 12pm on Saturday AEST for convenient same day delivery.

Join our Flower Lovers Club
Join our Flower Lovers Club & Save

Receive 10% off online purchases as well as fortnightly updates on seasonal promotions, specials & competitions. Join today & start saving!

Flowers For Everyone Blog
Follow our Flower Blog

Do you love flowers and gardening? Our beautiful blog is updated regularly with interesting flower trivia, gardening tips, competitions and creative inspiration.